New Zealand defeated India in Penalty shootout to defeat the World Cup host | Job Alls

India completed second in Group D with a 4-2 win over Wales of their final Group D match. Whereas the win was not sufficient to assist India qualify for the quarter-finals immediately, the Males in Blue sealed a spot within the crossover stage the place they may face New Zealand on January 22 in Bhubaneshwar.

The winner of this match will advance to the spherical of 8, whereas the loser of this match can be eradicated and can enter the winner-take-all competitors. Forward of the essential sport, India have a number of points to resolve.

For instance, their ahead line has not been in the perfect kind within the event and missed some essential probabilities within the competitors. Furthermore, world-class drag flicker and India captain Harmanpreet Singh was additionally not at his finest because the hosts didn’t benefit from their penalty kicks. To make issues worse for them, playmaker Hardik Singh has additionally been dominated out of the complete event as a consequence of damage.

Nevertheless, regardless of all of the aforementioned considerations, India will begin as favorites on this sport in opposition to the Black Sticks.

It will not be only a increase for Staff India as they may have reminiscences of the identical opposition that dashed their hopes within the semi-finals of the 2018 Commonwealth Video games. One other occasion of India shedding to a present World No. 12 group within the final 5 years was within the 2019 Olympic trials.

Simon Little one can be a key participant within the New Zealand group, a veteran trying to convey all his expertise to the sport. Nevertheless, India would additionally wish to take care of the risk posed by Sam Lane, who scored for the Black Sticks within the dying levels of that Olympic Take a look at match in 2019.

Total, this needs to be a cracker of a contest.



PR Sreejesh, Krishna Pathak, Jarmanpreet Singh, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh (Captain), Varun Kumar, Amit Rohidas (Vice Captain), Nilam Sanjeep Hess, Manpreet Singh, Rajkumar Pal, Nilakanta Sharma, Shamsher Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Vivek Sagarep Singh, , Mandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Abhishek, Sukhjeet Singh

Head coach: Graham Reid

New Zealand

Dom Dixon (GK), Dane Lett, Simon Little one, Nick Ross, Sam Hiha, Kim Kingston, Jake Smith, Sam Lane, Simon Yorston, Aidan Sarikaya, Nic Woods (Captain), Joe Morrison, Leon Hayward (GK), Kane Russell , Blair Tarrant, Sean Findlay, Hayden Phillips, Charlie Morrison

Head coach: Greg Nicol

Supply hyperlink